Community EngagementMaroondahUrban Sustainability

Eastern Football League: 2010 Season Launch

By March 31, 2010April 9th, 2010No Comments

The Eastern Football League (EFL) is based in Melbourne’s eastern suburbs, stretching from Balwyn through to Noble Park. The League consists of 43 teams total across four divisions.

This evening I attended the launch of the EFL’s 2010 season launch, which provided an overview of the League and the Clubs within the competition. The EFL consists of 12 First Division Clubs, 10 in Second Division, 10 in Third Division and 11 in Fourth Division, with the season commencing from the 10th of April.

Maroondah has several clubs competing within the Eastern Football League, including four in Division One; Norwood, East Ringwood, Croydon and South Croydon.  Ringwood Football Club competes in Division Two, while North Ringwood and Heathmont are in Divisions Three and Four respectively.

Alex Makin

Alex Makin

Alex Makin is a councillor for the Mullum Ward in the City of Maroondah. Alex has been a councillor since 2005, representing ratepayers, businesses, community groups and residents. I aim to continue making a difference and welcome any thoughts you may have in regard to life, community and business in Maroondah. Phone: (03) 9870 8202 or 0408 311 645 Email:

Leave a Reply